Accreditation Advisory Committee

Accreditation Advisory Committee


The Accreditation Advisory Committee is a standing body of Academic Council and advises it on the implementation of the University’s strategy related to institutional accreditation and associated institutional initiatives. It provides leadership for the overall direction of, and support for, programme accreditation.

Please read the Accreditation Advisory Committee Bylaws.

  • Implementing institutional strategy, including targets and strategic actions related to accreditation and associated institutional initiatives;
  • Facilitating data and experience sharing across the University in matters relevant to accreditation and associated institutional initiatives;
  • Providing advice and recommendations to Academic Council, and the University leadership, on the necessary institutional actions for compliance with the requirements of relevant accrediting bodies;
  • Providing guidance and support for, and monitor the progress of, programme accreditation bids;
  • Providing advise on, and support staff and faculty development needs related to accreditation and associated institutional initiatives;
  • Informing, engaging and involving the University community in accreditation and other relevant institutional processes.
Composition and Current Members
  • The nominated Chair of the Committee, representing Academic Council - Duncan Priestley, General Director of Institutional Effectiveness;
  • One member representing the Office of the Provost - Matthew Courtney;
  • One member appointed from each School: Jenifer Lewis (GSB), Riccardo Pelizzo (GSPP), Sulushash Kerimkulova (GSE and Faculty Senate), Syed Ali (NUSOM), Anton Desyatnikov (SSH), Nasser Madani (SMG), Akhan Almagambetov (SEDS), Raquel Reinagel (CPS);
  • Student representatives - Almaz Uzakbay (Undergraduate), Altynay Zamanbekova (Graduate).

To propose an item for consideration by the Committee please contact the support team by email: